Representative Programme

Auckland Netball has a fantastic Representative Programme and we are lucky to have top coaches and managers for our teams. Teams include Year 9, Under 15, Under 17 and Under 19 with two teams per grade apart from Under 19. The Representative calendar runs from approximately May – July with some teams attending Nationals at the end of the season.

2019 Representative Coach Applications OPEN NOW

2019 Representative Coach Applications are Open!

After a stellar 2018 Representative Season, we are excited for what 2019 will bring. Join our Representative Programme as a Head Coach or Assistant Coach, and brace for the excitement, challenge, camaraderie, personal growth and new friendships that Representative Netball offers. Auckland Netball has a proud history of supporting and showcasing some of the best players in the country, and with every new season comes another opportunity to get involved and play a part!

Apply Here

Click here for 2019 Key Dates for Coaches/Managers/Selectors/Mentors

Competencies of Great      Age-Group Coaches:

Do any of these sound like you…?

  • I can effectively develop and extend the skills and capabilities of top age-group players
  • My tactical knowledge and game understanding is appropriate to develop and extend top age-group players
  • I create multiple game plans that build on my teams strengths/strategies and counter opposition strengths/strategies
  • I can clearly explain my coaching philosophy and have high expectations for myself to operate in line with this.
  • I am confident when making tough decisions and am able to communicate and justify my reasons
  • I have strong interpersonal and relationship skills (with team personnel, players, parents, and supporters)
  • I plan for the development of mental skills into my coaching programme
  • I handle intense situations with composure and professionalism
  • My reflection processes are thorough and ongoing
  • I can create a positive and purposeful team environment

2019 Representative Coach Appointment timeline:

  • Round 1 Applications close Saturday 1 December 2018
  • Round 1 Interviews on Monday 3 December 2018
  • Round 1 Appointments confirmed by Thursday 13 December 2018
  • Round 2 Applications (for unfilled positions) open Monday 11 February 2019
  • Round 2 Interviews (for unfilled positions) before Sunday 3 March 2019
  • Round 2 Appointments confirmed by Thursday 7 March 2019

2019 Representative Manager Appointment timeline:

  • Expressions of Interest open Monday 11 February 2019
  • Interviews before Sunday 10 March 2019
  • Appointments confirmed by Thursday 14 March 2019

Please contact Leigh Ashton, Netball Development manager, with any queries or to request a position description: